f948bb54-bdf7-47ba-a87b-8c458fb86e30png


Accommodation and food are your own responsibility.


history:

50 years „Aikido Club Appenzell/History:

The foundation stone of the Aikido Club Appenzell was laid in Herisau. It was Hans Müller who had the idea to establish a Judo-Club and on 6th June 1957 the first meeting and foundation of the Judo-Club-Herisau took place. A provisional committee was elected. Its members were: Kurt Schlotterbeck (president), Hans Müller (actuary), Willi Knöpfel (cashier) and Dr. Leo Senn (assessor).

After being confronted with many startup difficulties, a small garage was found where the first training took place. On the 1st September 1958 the dojo moved into the Heinrichbad area. At the general meeting on the 29th April 1965 the annual report of the president of the Judo-Club-Herisau, Willy Frischknecht, mentions Aikido for the first time:Ai-ki-do, the more sensitive art of Judo. Not practiced as a martial art anymore but more as a natural philosophy. […] Werner Frisch and I were allowed to participate in a seminar lead by the young japanese Tamura-Sensei. […] It was the experience of thousands of years of spiritual art converted to physical exercises. […]”

One can say that Willi Frischknecht was the actual founding father of the Aikido Club Appenzell and is one of the key figures when it comes to the beginning of Aikido in Switzerland. Therefore it is not surprising that he was present at the meeting of the foundation of our Aikido Club at Appenzell.

Foundation of the Aikido Club Appenzell

The statutes of the Aikido Club Appenzell were accepted at the founding meeting on 15th april 1968 and the new club was inaugurated as “Nakazono Dojo Appenzell“. The attendants were Josef Enzler (president), Hansuli Forrer (aktuary), Albert Fässler (cashier) and others.

In the first years of the Aikido Club Appenzell Willi Fischknech acted as technical supervisor and gave the training. Albert Fässler, who was a member of the management as cashier since 1972, took over the technical guidance and the presidential function in 1974. He was significantly responsible for the growth of the club and is still today an active member and training supervisor. From 1989 until 1996 Urs Goldener acted as president and his focus on young members was highly successful. René Isenring, president from 1996 was paramount to continue the tradition of the Aikido Club Appenzell and to promote the growing collaboration with other dojos and the ACSA. In 2013 he passed on the presidential chair to Thomas Inauen, who continues this task with just as much engagement and commitment.


Overnight accommodation possibilities


Hotels:


 Romantik-Hotel Säntis

Landsgemeindeplatz, 9050 Appenzell

Tel. +41 71 788 11 11
info@saentis-appenzell.ch 
www.saentis-appenzell.ch

 

Hotel Hecht
Hauptgasse 9, 9050 Appenzell
Tel. +41 71 788 22 22
info@hecht-appenzell.ch 
www.hecht-appenzell.ch

 

Hotel Adler
Adlerplatz, 9050 Appenzell
Tel. +41 71 787 13 89
info@adlerhotel.ch 
www.adlerhotel.ch

 

Hotel Freudenberg
Riedstrasse 57, 9050 Appenzell
Tel. +41 71 787 12 40
info@hotel-freudenberg.ch 
www.hotel-freudenberg.ch

 

Hotel Appenzell
Hauptgasse 37, 9050 Appenzell
Tel. +41 71 788 15 15
info@hotel-appenzell.ch 
www.hotel-appenzell.ch

 

Gastro-Leue GmbH
Hauptgassse 25, 9050 Appenzell
Tel. +41 71 788 87 87
info@loewen-appenzell.ch 
www.loewen-appenzell.ch

 

Hotel Garni Traube
Marktgasse 7, 9050 Appenzell
Tel. +41 71 787 14 07
info@hotel-traube.ch 
www.hotel-traube.ch

f948bb54-bdf7-47ba-a87b-8c458fb86e30png


Hébergement et restauration sont à la charge du participant.


histoire:

50ème anniversaire de l’Aikido Club Appenzell / Histoire de l’association

La fondation de l'Aikido Club Appenzell a eu lieu à Hérisau. Hans Müller fut le premier à avoir l'idée de fonder un club de judo et le 6 juin 1957 eut lieu la réunion de fondation du club de judo Hérisau. Un comité provisoire a été constitué et élu. Il se composait de : Kurt Schlotterbeck (président), Hans Müller (secrétaire), Willi Knöpfel (caissier) et Dr. Leo Senn (membre du comité).

Après avoir surmonté de nombreux problèmes initiaux, on trouva un garage dans lequel les premiers entraînements ont pu avoir lieu. Le 1er septembre 1958, le local d’entraînement a été déménagé dans l'aile ouest de la zone Heinrichbad. L’aïkido a été mentionné pour la première fois dans le rapport annuel du l’assemblée générale du 29 avril 1965 par le président du club de judo d’Hérisau de l’époque, Willi Frischknecht : „…Aï-ki-do, l’art raffiné du judo. Il n'est plus pratiqué comme un art martial, mais déclaré comme une philosophie naturelle. […] Werner Fisch et moi-même avons eu l’autorisation de suivre un cours du maître japonais Tamura […]. Nous avons vécu un art spirituel ancien traduit en exercices physiques. […]“

Willi Frischknecht était le fondateur de l’Aikido Club Appenzell et peut ainsi être vu comme la personne clé parmi d’autres, surtout en ce qui concerne les débuts de l’aïkido en Suisse. Il n'est donc pas surprenant qu'il ait assisté à l’assemblée de fondation de notre club.

Assemblée de fondation de l'Aikido Club Appenzell

Les statuts de l'Aikido Club Appenzell ont été adoptés lors de l’assemblée de fondation du 15 avril 1968. Une nouvelle association a ainsi été fondée sous le nom de "Nakazono Dojo Appenzell". Josef Enzler (président), Hansuli Forrer (secrétaire), Albert Fässler (caissier) étaient entre autres présents à cette assemblée de fondation.

Pendant les premières années du club, c’est surtout Willi Frischknecht qui dirigeait les entraînements. Plus tard, Albert Fässler a repris la direction des entraînements. Il était d’abord caissier au sein du comité en 1972. De 1974 jusqu' à l'assemblée générale de 1989, il était président de l'Aikido Club Appenzell et a apporté une contribution significative au développement de notre association. Il est encore aujourd'hui un membre actif et donne des entraînements. De 1989 à 1996, Urs Goldener était président du club et a su mettre l'accent sur les jeunes talents. René Isenring a pris ses fonctions de président lors de l'assemblée générale de 1996. Il avait parfaitement compris de perpétuer les traditions de l'Aikido Club Appenzell et de promouvoir la coopération avec d'autres dojos et l’ACSA. En 2013, René Isenring a remis sa fonction à Thomas Inauen qui, depuis, poursuit avec autant d'engagement et de joie les tâches et les objectifs de l'Aikido Club Appenzell.


Possibilités d‘hébergement


Hotels:

 Romantik-Hotel Säntis

Landsgemeindeplatz, 9050 Appenzell

Tel. +41 71 788 11 11
info@saentis-appenzell.ch 
www.saentis-appenzell.ch

 

Hotel Hecht
Hauptgasse 9, 9050 Appenzell
Tel. +41 71 788 22 22
info@hecht-appenzell.ch 
www.hecht-appenzell.ch

 

Hotel Adler
Adlerplatz, 9050 Appenzell
Tel. +41 71 787 13 89
info@adlerhotel.ch 
www.adlerhotel.ch

 

Hotel Freudenberg
Riedstrasse 57, 9050 Appenzell
Tel. +41 71 787 12 40
info@hotel-freudenberg.ch 
www.hotel-freudenberg.ch

 

Hotel Appenzell
Hauptgasse 37, 9050 Appenzell
Tel. +41 71 788 15 15
info@hotel-appenzell.ch 
www.hotel-appenzell.ch

 

Gastro-Leue GmbH
Hauptgassse 25, 9050 Appenzell
Tel. +41 71 788 87 87
info@loewen-appenzell.ch 
www.loewen-appenzell.ch

 

Hotel Garni Traube
Marktgasse 7, 9050 Appenzell
Tel. +41 71 787 14 07
info@hotel-traube.ch 
www.hotel-traube.ch